Bittersweet Completions

For the past two years, I have participated in the Fellowship program for the North Carolina Science Leadership Association (ncsla.net).  I have been part of 12 of the most passionate science teachers and leaders in North Carolina.  Our cohort met today for the last time.

I have learned how to be a better leader and more importantly, a better follower.  I have learned more about why I operate the way I do.  I am about as far lower right on the Myers-Briggs personality profile as someone can get.  The past two years have helped me operate more efficiently with people in the opposite spectrum.  I have learned more to appreciate the difference people bring to the table through this fellowship.

My cohort of Fellows have helped each other learn to apply for grants, plan rigorous lesson plans, practice active listening skills and encourage each other to advance our careers.

I am glad to have spent this time with my cohort.  It is sad for our time to end but it is time to move onto apply everything I have learned.

 

Image

Leave a Reply

